, , ,

Pighle neelam sa behta hua yeh sama
Neeli neeli si khamoshiyaan
Na kahin hai zameen, Na kahin aasmaan
Sarsaraati huyi tehniyaan, pattiyaan
Keh rahi hain ki bas ek tum ho yahaan
Sirf main hoon, meri saansein hain aur meri dhadkanein
Aisi gehraiyaan, Aisi tanhaiyaan
Aur main, sirf main
Apne hone pe mujhko yaqeen aa gaya

zindagi-na-milegi-dobara-wallpapersThis moment that flows like melted blue (waters)
Silence like the blueness of the sea
No Earth below, no sky above.
The rustling of the leaves and branches
They whisper that only you are here
Only me, my breath and my heartbeat
The depth of this moment, the solitude of this moment
And me, only me
It has made me believe in my own existence

Here is a link to some of the other poems, apart from the one above, that were narrated by Farhan Akhtar in the film Zindagi na milegi dobara; poems are penned by Javed Akhtar: