, , , , ,

Hum Dono (English: Both of Us) is a 1961 Hindi film produced by Dev Anand and Navketan films. The film stars Dev Anand in a double role, and also has Nanda, Sadhana

Film - Hum Dono

Film – Hum Dono

and Leela Chitnis. It has been relaunched in colour after exactly 50 years on 4 February 2011. The music was composed by Jaidev, it was written by Sahir Ludhianvi and sung by Mohammed Rafi. Given below is once outstanding song from the film along with its translation.

Main zindagi ka saath nibhata chala gaya
Har fikr ko dhuein mein udata chala gaya

I just kept accompanying life,
i just kept blowing out every worry like a puff of smoke.

Barbadiyon ka sokh manana fizool tha
Barbadiyon ka jashn manata chala gaya

it was useless to mourn for all the loses
i just  kept on celebrating these loses

Jo mil gaya usi ko muqaddar samajh liya
Jo kho gaya main usko bhulata chala gaya

Whatever I got, I considered my fate,
whatever I lost, It kept on forgetting,

Gham aur khushi mein fark na mehsoos ho jahaan
Main dil ko us makaam pe lata chala gaya

Where there is no difference felt in sorrow and joy,
I tried to take myself to that point.

You can listen to the song here :