Tags

,

Sahir Ludhianvi made his debut in films writing lyrics for the film Aazadi Ki Raah Par (1949). The film had four songs written by him and his first song was Badal Rahi Hai Zindagi. Both the film and its songs went unnoticed. But two years later, he gained recognition for his lyrics for the movie Naujawan (1951). The film’s lilting song Thandi Hawayen Lehrake Aaye remains popular even today.

NaujawanThandi Hawayen Lehrake Aaye
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
kaise Bulaaye

Thandi Hawayen, Lehra Ke Aaye
rut Hai Jawaan, Unko Yahaan, Kaise Bulaaye
thandi Hawayen
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
kaise Bulaaye

chaand Aur Taare, Hanste Nazaare
milke Sabhi, Dil Mein Sakhi, Jaadoo Jagaaye
thandi Hawayen, Lehra Ke Aaye
rut Hai Jawaan, Unko Yahaan, Kaise Bulaaye
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
Kaise bulaaye

Kahaa bhi na jaaye, rahaa bhi na jaaye
Tumse agar, mile bhi nazar, ham jhenp jaaye
Thandi hawayen, lehra ke aaye
Rut hai jawaan, unko yahaan, kaise bulaaye
Thandi hawayen
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
Kaise bulaaye

Dil ke fasaane, dil bhi na jaane
Tumko sajan, dil ki lagan, kaise bataaye
Thandi hawayen, lehra ke aaye
Rut hai jawaan, unko yahaan, kaise bulaaye
Thandi hawayen
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
Kaise bulaaye

Below is a rough English translation:
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
How do I call him here…

Cool winds, flow as waves of breeze
The feeling around me is young and live, now how do I call him here
Ha Ha Ha, Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha la La La La La, Hm Hm Hm Hm Hm
How do I call him here…

The moon and the stars, the laughing surroundings
They get together and create magic in my heart , my friend
Cool winds, flow as waves of breeze
The feeling around me is young and live, now how do I call him here..
Hm hm hm hm hm Hm hm hm hm hm, hm hm hm hm hm
How do I call him here…

I cannot seem to express myself, And I cannot refrain from expressing myself
Even if my eyes were to meet yours, I wouldn’t say a word
Cool winds, flow as waves of breeze
Hm hm hm hm hm Hm hm hm hm hm, hm hm hm hm hm
How do I call him here…

The stories of the heart, even the heart doesnt know
My beloved, how then do I tell you, my heart’s desires
Cool winds, flow as waves of breeze
The feeling around me is young and live, now how do I call him here
Hm hm hm hm hm Hm hm hm hm hm, hm hm hm hm hm
How do I call him here…

And below is a clip of the song from the film, Naujawan:

